1st Thumbnail not drawing but is present

Discussions about document viewing.
Post Reply
ifiling
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:34 pm

1st Thumbnail not drawing but is present

Post by ifiling » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:04 am

I've got an odd situation whereby the 1st thumbnail isn't drawing on the screen (visible). But it is there, as the mouse icon changes when I hover over it and when I save the output, the file has the correct number of pages.

This is where I'm adding the image(id)

Code: Select all

  Private Sub DoScan()
    Using oScan As New frmScan
      oScan.SelectedDevice = cmbScanSource.SelectedItem.ToString
      oScan.SkipMessage = True
      If oScan.ShowDialog(Me) = DialogResult.OK Then
        For i As Integer = 1 To oScan.ImageCollection.Count
          _Scanpages.Add(CInt(oScan.ImageCollection.Item(i)))
          If Not thumbPages.AddItemFromGdPictureImage(CInt(oScan.ImageCollection.Item(i))) = GdPictureStatus.OK Then
            MessageBox.Show(mySystem.oGDPicture.GetStat.ToString)
          End If
          thumbPages.RedrawItem(thumbPages.ItemCount - 1)
          thumbPages.Refresh()
        Next
      End If
    End Using
  End Sub
frmScan handles the capture of images to a collection (it has all of the TWAIN capture routine in) and returns when the ADF/Flatbed is out of paper. The redraw and refresh I've just put in, but they make no difference. The picturestatus I'm assuming is ok as the message box isn't triggered.

I made some changes to the TWAIN sample app to use a thumbview instead and created a new routine to add directly to it and that works as expected. So any pointers on what I could check (in my app) gratefully received.

Thanks

Dave

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5881
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 1st Thumbnail not drawing but is present

Post by Loïc » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:29 am

Hi Dave,

We can't reproduce the problem with this code snippet.

Please open a ticket via https://www.gdpicture.com/support/getting-support-from-our-team and provides a standalone application that reproduces the problem.

Kind regards,

Loïc

ifiling
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: 1st Thumbnail not drawing but is present

Post by ifiling » Wed Jul 13, 2011 1:05 pm

Will do

ifiling
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: 1st Thumbnail not drawing but is present

Post by ifiling » Wed Jul 13, 2011 4:22 pm

I created the test application, but that worked fine annoyingly. So I've deleted the controls from the form and re-added them and that seems to be working now. I'll keep an eye on it at let you know if I can spot anything that may have caused my initial problem.

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5881
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 1st Thumbnail not drawing but is present

Post by Loïc » Wed Jul 13, 2011 4:25 pm

Hi,

Maybe the control configuration is not the same. IE: PreloadAllitems true/false.

Also, maybe you used an old version. We fixed a very similar bug in a latest release...

Loïc

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest