Page 1 of 1

Twain - How to use specific capability like Threshold

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 9:29 am
by m.cordini
Hi Loic,
a little question.
in the twain specs i can set SetThreshold
but i can't found in the ogdpicture.twain.
is very important for my procedure.
can you help me :?:

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 10:47 am
by Loïc
Hi Marco.

Good question! As always. :D


You can use the low level API to do that:

Code: Select all

Dim nCapItemType As Long
Dim nTresholdValue As Long



nCapItemType = oGdPicture.TwainGetCapItemType(ICAP_THRESHOLD)
nTresholdValue = 150 ' [0 to 255] from the TWAIN 1.9a Specification (9-491)

Call oGdPicture.TwainSetCapCurrentNumeric(ICAP_THRESHOLD, nCapItemType, nTresholdValue)

Best regards,

Loïc

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 11:56 am
by m.cordini
Loïc wrote:Hi Marco.

Good question! As always. :D


You can use the low level API to do that:

Code: Select all

Dim nCapItemType As Long
Dim nTresholdValue As Long



nCapItemType = oGdPicture.TwainGetCapItemType(ICAP_THRESHOLD)
nTresholdValue = 150 ' [0 to 255] from the TWAIN 1.9a Specification (9-491)

Call oGdPicture.TwainSetCapCurrentNumeric(ICAP_THRESHOLD, nCapItemType, nTresholdValue)

Best regards,

Loïc
and as usual your answers are always Most useful...
thanks a lot...